How to Delete Paytm Business Account

Paytm launched a new type of Account called Paytm Business, self-acclaimed merchants can use that. Using this Account, you can transfer up to Rs. 50,000, whereas with the Personal Account, the limit is Rs. 5,000.

Many a time a merchant would also want to delete his business account. In this article, we will look at How to delete Paytm Business Account.

The Paytm business app makes business operations more convenient and easy. You get a universal QR code that customers can use to send you payments for the products they have purchased. Paytm for Business is your one-stop solution to all payment-related issues.

Paytm for Business is continuously updating and improving their services to make your experiences better.

Although the app provides many benefits, there could be several reasons why one would want to delete their Paytm Business Account. Maybe he/she has recently shut down his/her business or has found an alternative method to receive payments. Whatever the reason, we are here to help you. We will be looking into a way on how to delete Paytm Business Account.

How to Delete Paytm Business Account – easy 5 steps

The Paytm for Business app is available both on the Google Play Store and iOS App Store. Although the name states that it’s for business use, the app can be downloaded and used by anybody even if you don’t own a business.

The steps are somewhat the same for iOS and Android devices. The only difference would be in the way the UI appears.

There are two ways by which you can deactivate your Merchant account. The first way is the direct way. The second solution is to deactivate it through the support page.

SOLUTION 1

  • Log in to the Paytm Business App on your device.
  • Tap on the three lines at the top left corner of the App.
How to Delete Paytm Business Account 1
  • Tap on ‘Business Profile.’ It means that you need to Tap on your name that appears at the top of the page. Once you tap on that, it will take to your profile details page.
How to Delete Paytm Business Account
  • Scroll down and tap on ‘Deactivate my account.’
How to Delete Paytm Business Account deactivate button
  • Your account will be deactivated in the next 24-48 hours after you have submitted the request.
How to Delete Paytm Business Account 2

SOLUTION 2

Follow below steps to deactivate or delete your Paytm Business account:

  • Log in to the Paytm Business App on your device.
  • You will land on a page that shows your Payments and Settlements. Tap on the profile icon present on the top corner of the page. The profile icon will have three dashed lines next to it.
How to Delete Paytm Business Account
  • Tap on “Help & Support.”
How to Delete Paytm Business Account
  • It will now as you to choose a category. Here, tap on Profile.
How to Delete Paytm Business Account
  • A page will open up with some commonly asked questions and their solutions below it. Tap on “I want to deactivate my merchant account.”
How to Delete Paytm Business Account
  • Tap on “Deactivate your Merchant Account.”
How to Delete Paytm Business Account 3
  • Tap on “Deactivate my account.”
How to Delete Paytm Business Account
  • Finally, on the Payment Sources & Charges page, tap on Deactivate Account.
How to Delete Paytm Business Account 4
  • You would get a notification saying that you’re request is under processing, and it would take up to two business days to process it.

Conclusion

I hope that you were able to successfully delete your Paytm account, and this guide on How to Delete Paytm Business Account was useful. If you are facing any trouble, leave a comment in the section below, and we will help you out.

If you still have issues in deleting your account after following the steps, you can contact Paytm customer care to help you out with the problem. Paytm has an excellent 24*7 customer care service to resolve your issues.

On the side note, you don’t have to think twice before deleting your account. It is as easy to create an account again as it is to delete it. If you are having security concerns or any other personal issues that are preventing you from using the app then go ahead and delete it without a doubt.

I hope that you enjoyed reading this article.

Leave a Reply